top of page

Big Folkin' Sale!

Hello again!

When I say I adore Folkster, its like who doesn't love Folkster these days? Its the coolest, most stylish place to shop but I've been in love with Folkster since it was known as Shutterbug in Kilkenny. Regardless of their name, NOTHING brings a smile to my face quite like seeing they are holding one of their Big Folkin' Sales! Oh the excitement. I spend days trying to think of events I have coming up anything for an excuse to go mad and buy everything I can get my hands on in their Kilkenny store. This trip was no different; I was up bright and early and at the door of the shop before I'd usually even be out of bed - I'd do anything for a good day of shopping. 

I came, I saw and I conquered, leaving with 3 fabulous new dresses! Who knew the mannequin decoration in my room would ever come in handy like this.. 

 Being the magpie that I am, the minute I walked into the shop I spotted this sequin wrap dress. I love this deep green colour and its going to be a big colour this season so I just couldn't resist this dress. From €97 down to €39, when Folkster say sale, they really mean it!

 The fit of this dress is really flattering, and the fact that it is a wrap dress means it gives an ideal opportunity to add a belt to really highlight a small waistline. I have always loved these beaded belts that Folkster stock, you can pair them with anything really and they are so handy for dressing and outfit up or just for an extra dash of bling, so I seen my chance and purchased one. 

I love how detailed these belts are. This colour compliments the green of my dress so beautifully. There was 10% off these belts in the sale which is a good time to invest in them as they are all roughly €30 each. 

The final feature of this dress I want to point out is the sleeves. These sleeves are cuffed which I just think is so funky! It gives the dress a real 80s feel which I am all about. I think this is going to be such a great Christmas party season dress, I can't wait to wear it. 

Up next is this silver overlay dress. Until its on this dress literally looks like a top, but thank god for stretchy material. Again this dress is a very flattering but also comfortable fit. 

 This is probably the lowest cut sweetheart neckline that I own, I was nervous of how low it is at first, but after trying it on I found that it really isn't as bad as I thought. It holds in place really well too, which is super important for a neckline like this! I really liked the overlaying bodice on this dress which continues around the back of the dress too. It adds something so fun and different to a simple dress.

I wasn't sure how to describe the design of this dress, so I checked the Folkster site and they describe it as a fine beaded texture. It is so glittery and there is even a little glitter dust falling off it when ever I put it on - So I really will sparkle wherever I wear it! This dress was a total steal from €59 down to €19.

DRESS 3

My final dress is this amazing off the shoulder lace midi. I just think this is so cool, the stars totally sold it for me. From €74 down to €39, again, I needed this dress!

 This middle cut out brings some serious edginess to this otherwise elegant dress. I love a long sleeve on dresses, especially if its a material like lace or mesh. The caramel under material of this dress compliments the white lovely, they're two nice subtle colours that look really well when put together. 

 So that's it! Those were my four fab finds in the Folkster sale this time around. I hope you liked them and enjoyed this post. 

Aoife x  

bottom of page