top of page

New Hair, Who Dis?

Hello hello! So.. basically, I cut all my hair up!

Anyone who knows me will understand how big of a deal this was for me. I love love loved my hair and having it at hip length - but it has been that way for nearly 10 years now and I felt it was time for a change. After months of debating I just finally went for it.

From years of just trimming the bare minimum off my hair it really needed the cut, it was gone so knotty and hard to deal with. However, it was still in perfect condition so after contacting my fabulous hairdresser Sabrina, who was terrified to cut my hair in case I killed her (!!), she helped me organise giving my hair to The Rapunzel Foundation. The Rapunzel Foundation is a great charity that you can donate your hair to and they use it to make wigs for those who need wigs due to medical reasons. Thankfully I have 5 ponytails of hair to send to them.

I'll make sure to keep you updated on sending them off. For now, enjoy my before and after pictures and hopefully you can see how excited I really was with my new hair!

Aoife x

bottom of page